16 April

Sat.22nd April 7pm Brisbane North Festival of Male Voice Praise at Clontarf Baptist Church.  Admission FREE, offering during the program.

Fri. 12th May 1:30pm Church Council meeting

Sat. 26th Aug. Mission Shaped Ministry – Young Adult Mission.

2 April

Sun. 2nd April Amos’ farewell.

Thurs. 6th April 10am Jacana service

Fri. 7th – Mon. 10th April “Easter Madness” for high schoolers & young adults.

Sun. 9th April Palm Sunday – welcome to Pastor Paula Hukehuke.

Mon.10th April 1.30pm Ladies Fellowship. This meeting is a social gathering for anyone to attend at Bing’s home, 58 Quinlan Street.  There will be games to play or bring your own if you wish.

26 March

Sun. 26th March Harmony Day service.

Sun. 26th March Annual General Meeting after service.

Sun. 2nd April Amos’ farewell.

Thurs. 6th April 10am Jacana service

Fri. 7th – Mon. 10th April “Easter Madness” for high schoolers & young adults.

Sun. 9th April Palm Sunday – welcome to Pastor Paula Hukehuke.

Sat. 26th Aug. Mission Shaped Ministry – Young Adult Mission.

5 March

Sun. 5th March Commissioning of Bai Piolapa as an Elder of our church.

Wed. 8th March 9am final Bible study class.

Wed. 8th March 10am final Christian Yoga & Meditation class.

Sun. 12th March Early lunch after a special service to celebrate church’s 40th Anniversary.

Wed. 15th March 10 am. Hymn Singalong at Emmanuel UC (92 Laurel St., Enoggera) featuring Park Church Tongan UC Choir. $5 donation (see flier).

Thurs. 16th March 8am – 1pm. Street Stall at Sandgate.

Mon. 20th March 1:30pm Church Council meeting at the church.

Sun. 26th March Annual General Meeting.

Youth group

Friday 7:30 – 9:30pm at Bald Hills Uniting Church organised by Alisi Manu.

Therapeutic Yoga and Christian Meditation

THERAPEUTIC YOGA AND CHRISTIAN MEDITATION

 (A Holistic Approach: Body, Mind and Spirit)

 OBJECTIVES

    • to experience, relaxation and peace (shalom)
    • to experience health, vitality, strength and healing
    • to learn new ways of meditation, based on Christian Spirituality

 … the meditation of my heart… (Psalm 19:14)

meditation

Day & Time:  to be advised

Place: Uniting Church Hall, Cnr Bracken St/Pellinore Rd., Bracken Ridge.

Note: The classes are suitable for all ages and fitness level.  A donation of $5 per session is welcome towards the Church Ministries.

For Details: 

Course Leader:Rev. Dr. Amos Manoharan